Sportsmanship Program

New Page 1

Since 1980, the IOA has recognized the central Indiana high school whose coaches, players and fans have demonstrated the best sportsmanship in contests officiated by its members. IOA officials in all sports are encouraged to complete a Sportsmanship Award Card for each contest they officiate, regardless of level (9th, JV, Varsity), and return it at their next sport meeting or mail it directly to the Executive Secretary. In sports officiated by more than one official, the officials should collaborate and submit one card per contest. The official plays a very significant role in promoting good sportsmanship. The contribution that an official makes in the development of young men and women in the interscholastic program is significant. Be firm but fair.

2015 Triton Central


2013 Hamilton Southeastern
2012 Brownsburg
2011 Zionsville
2010 Scecina Memorial
2009 Noblesville
2008 Bishop Chatard
2007 Park Tudor
2006 Lutheran
2005 Pendleton Heights
2004 New Palestine
2003 Greenfield-Central
2002 Arlington
2001 North Putnam
2000 Franklin Central
1999 Arlington
1998 Franklin Central
1997 Cascade
1996 Southport
1995 Bishop Chatard
1994 North Central
1993 Southport
1992 Franklin Central
1991 Franklin Central
1990 Washington
1989 Warren Central
1988 Roncalli
1987 Southport
1986 Cathedral
1985 Mooresville
1984 Washington
1983 Beech Grove
1982 Scecina
1981 Pike
1980 Northwest